Arts Advisory Committee

About the Arts Advisory Committee

The Arts Advisory Committee is made up of seven members whose responsibilities are:
  • To review and recommend placement of permanent art at publicly-owned facilities in the city
  • To assist in the organization and promotion of temporary art exhibits at publicly-owned facilities
  • To assist in the securing of private grant funding and art donations for permanent art displays at public buildings in the city
Members serve a term of 2 years.

 H.S.C. §2-8-33 contains a complete description of the committee's duties and responsibilities as well as qualifications for membership.


  • Noon
  • Second Tuesday of the month
  • Parks and Trails Office 
    City Hall Annex 
    111 Opera Street 
    Hot Springs, AR 71901


Kenneth Blackwelder,
Term to Expire on 10/1/2022
Nan Cameron,
Term to Expire on 10/01/2021
Kara Gunter,
Term to Expire on 10/1/2023
Carole Lee Katchen,
Term to Expire on 10/1/2022

Angela Finley Rose,
Term to Expire on 10/1/2021
June Simmons,
Term to Expire on 10/1/2021
Alexandra Stafford,
Term to Expire on 10/1/2021