News Flash

City of Hot Springs News Releases

Posted on: July 25, 2019

ADH safe drinking water monthly fee to increase 10 cents

A state-mandated safe drinking water service fee increase from 30 to 40 cents per water meter per month will take place beginning Aug. 1, 2019.

State law requires the City of Hot Springs to collect “State of Arkansas Safe Drinking Water Fees” assessed from each water meter paid monthly by customers, and the City is billed annually by the Arkansas Department of Health (ADH) for the total amount of these funds. ADH uses the collections for analytical sampling and testing to comply with the Safe Drinking Water Act and other drinking water expenses.

Act 788 was passed earlier this year providing the 10 cent increase per water meter per month, or $1.20 a year. This is the first such increase since 2007.

For more information, visit www.cityhs.net/ADH-water-fee.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City of Hot Springs News Releases